People

Staff

Ahti Salo

Professor

Director of the Laboratory

ahti.salo@xaxaplftzoi.xfpia

Y217

Harri Ehtamo

Professor

harri.ehtamo@ualaalateop.qfxii

Y232

Antti Punkka

Professor

antti.punkka@iaradlqtuoe.qfhip

Y218

Kai Virtanen

Professor

kai.virtanen@casayletfoe.vfnis

Y212

Risto Lahdelma

Professor (part-time)

Dept. of Mechanical Engineering

risto.lahdelma@faraclatwol.jfoit

Y216

Raimo P. Hämäläinen

Professor emeritus

raimo.hamalainen@havaylbtlog.mftim

Y215

Sampo Ruuth

Professor emeritus

sampo.ruuth@herlaissgajnfewty.nfiiu

Afzal Siddiqui

Adjunct professor

UCL

afzal.siddiqui@saladlotyoq.gfiiy

Fabricio Oliveira

Assistant professor

fabricio.oliveira@uagaqlmteow.vfmij

Y219

Tuomas Lahtinen

Postdoctoral researcher

tuomas.j.lahtinenr

Anton von Schantz

Doctoral student

anton.von.schantz@wahaylztmoo.wftij

Y223

Heikki Puustinen

Doctoral student

heikki.puustinen@sarallwtgom.vfbib

Y220

Juho Andelmin

Doctoral student

juho.andelmin@vanazlntuob.cfziq

Y223

Juho Roponen

Doctoral student

juho.roponen@uajaxlztyoq.fftis

Y224

Lucas Condeixa

Doctoral student

lucas.condeixa@mayadldtgor.ofmix

Y224

Mikko Harju

Doctoral student

mikko.harju@bapaylztcoo.kfdik

Y220

Nikita Belyak

Doctoral student

nikita.belyak@saqaylstqoj.ffhif

Y224

Pekka Laitila

Doctoral student

pekka.laitila@tamadletioj.ifxir

Y220

Minna Westerlund

Secretary

minna.westerlund@iazaulntboi.xfdij

Y213

Other members of the research team

Leevi Olander

Webmaster

leevi.olander@oacazlttsoi.qfpis

Y223

Olli Herrala

Research assistant

olli.herrala@iaiaalntjod.ifdiq

Patrik Lahti

Research assistant

Roni Sihvonen

Research assistant

Janne Lahti

Research assistant

janne.lahti@baearlztcof.xfoih

Y220

Jussi Leppinen

Research assistant

jussi.leppinen@qakavlotfoz.mfhib

Tuomas Suominen

Research assistant

tuomas.t.suominen@iafajletjoz.tfriy

Adjunct faculty

Elja Arjas

Docent

Emeritus Professor, University of Helsinki

elja.arjas@ohzeglpslilnykzix.ufeih

Jan-Erik Holmberg

Docent

STUK

jan-erik.holmberg@jsntruskf.hfsit

Jari J. Hämäläinen

Docent

Senior Principal Scientist, Technical Research Centre of Finland

jari.hamalainen@yvktvts.pfeim

Jukka Ruusunen

Docent

President, Fingrid Oyj

Markku Kallio

Docent

Professor emeritus, Aalto University School of Business

markku.kallio@jhjshea.afoif

Markku Verkama

Docent

Outotec

markku.verkama@xowuitzoztleaca.qcnoemz

Pertti Lounamaa

Docent

President, Pajat-Solutions

Tuomas Raivio

Docent

Business Director, Gaia Group Oy

tuomas.raivio@rgfaiilap.ufnik

Veijo Kaitala

Docent

Professor, University of Helsinki

veijo.kaitala@ehleqlpsuiinfkbif.ffuir

Joona Tuovinen

Visiting lecturer

Technical Research Centre of Finland

joona.tuovinen@hvqtxtj.ufuio

Affiliated members and group members abroad

Esa Saarinen

Professor

Dept. Industrial Management

esa.saarinen@eayablstwof.gfnil

3159 (TUAS-house)

Enrico Bartolini

Professor

RWTH Aachen University

enrico.bartolini@makaylpttoy.nfhim

Matteo Brunelli

Professor

University of Trento

matteo.brunelli@talaplutgob.ffaiq

Leena Suhl

Visiting professor

Professor, Universität Paderborn

suhl@cucpsbm.tdfey

Björn Wahlström

Professor emeritus

bjorn.wahlstromm

Lina Reichenberg

Postdoctoral researcher

Chalmers

lina.reichenberg@aaeamlhthoz.pfkix

Y223

Tommi Ekholm

Postdoctoral researcher

Finnish Meteorological Institute

tommi.ekholme

Y214

Edoardo Tosoni

Doctoral student

edoardo.tosoni@aapaeluttoh.jfcis

Y224

Jouni Pousi

Doctoral student

Neste Oy

jouni.pousiq

Juha Törmänen

Doctoral student

Inforglobe

juha.tormanene

Mirko Ruokokoski

Doctoral student

KONE Corporation

mirko.ruokokoskip

Tuomas Rintamäki

Doctoral student

tuomas.rintamakil

Turo Hjerppe

Doctoral student

Finnish Environment Institute

turo.hjerppex

Ville Mattila

Doctoral student

VR Group

ville.a.mattilaq

Alessandro Mancuso

KONE Oyj

alessandro.mancusol

Y224

Anssi Käki

UPM

anssi.kakiy

Antti Toppila

Danske Bank

atoppilaw

Eeva Vilkkumaa

Assistant Professor, Aalto University School of Business

eeva.vilkkumaap

Ellie Dillon

ellie.dillon@saoanlittoa.ofaim

Y224

Frank Martela

frank.martelag

Ilkka Leppänen

Lecturer, Loughborough University School of Business and Economics

ilkka.leppanenz

Janne Gustafsson

Ilmarinen

janne.gustafssond

Janne Kettunen

Associate Professor, Department of Decision Sciences, School of Business, The George Washington University

jkettune@cgkwour.setduut

Janne Sorsa

KONE Corporation

janne.sorsay

Jeffrey Keisler

Professor, University of Massachusetts Boston

jeff.keislerz

Jirka Poropudas

SportIQ

jirka.poropudasu

Juha-Matti Kuusinen

KONE Corporation

juha-matti.kuusinenq

Jukka Luoma

Assistant Professor, Aalto University School of Business

jukka.luomap

Jussi Kangaspunta

Veikko Laine Oy

jussi.kangaspuntav

Juuso Liesiö

Professor, Aalto University School of Business

juuso.liesiod

Jyri Mustajoki

Finnish Environment Institute

jyri.mustajokio

Kimmo Berg

Roima Intelligence

kimmo.bergm

Mika Marttunen

Finnish Environment Institute

mika.marttunenw

Mitri Kitti

University of Turku

mitri.kittie

Pekka Mild

Maintpartner Group Oy

pekka.mildv

Simo Heliövaara

Nordic Investment Bank

simo.heliovaaraz

Totti Könnölä

Insight Foresight Institute

Ville Brummer

CMI

ville.brummerh

Vilma Virasjoki

vilma.virasjoki@ealaplstjoz.bffit

Y224

Emails formatted as firstname.lastname@faxanlothoj.ofyit, unless otherwise stated.