People

Staff

Ahti Salo

Professor in Systems Analysis

ahti.salo@eaaaylvtiou.afvil

Y217

Fabricio Oliveira

Professor

fabricio.oliveira@bapayletloc.yftiy

Y219

Philine Schiewe

Assistant professor

philine.schiewe@oagadlntiom.vfxij

Y218

Kai Virtanen

Professor

kai.virtanen@yajanlptkoc.lffiq

Y212

Risto Lahdelma

Professor (part-time)

Dept. of Mechanical Engineering

risto.lahdelma@eaoailptcot.yfyiz

Y216

Raimo P. Hämäläinen

Professor emeritus

raimo.hamalainen@yajaqlbtnoh.ffrim

Y215

Harri Ehtamo

Professor emeritus

harri.ehtamo@laoaslztuoa.lfqiw

Y234

Sampo Ruuth

Professor emeritus

sampo.ruuth@hebldiismaqnyeptn.jfpie

Fernando Dias

Lecturer

fernando.dias@hagaplvtdor.cftia

Afzal Siddiqui

Adjunct professor

UCL

afzal.siddiqui@vahanlbtwos.pfjia

Tuomas Raivio

Docent

Executive in Residence

tuomas.raivio@qakaplmtboc.ifsie

M204

Juho Andelmin

Postdoctoral researcher

juho.andelmin@vasaulltpoh.bfqik

Nikita Belyak

Postdoctoral researcher

nikita.belyak@uasasljtrov.qfmid

Olli Herrala

Doctoral student

olli.herrala@aavaplwtpor.yfniz

Heikki Puustinen

Doctoral student

heikki.puustinen@aamaplktooy.hfbin

Helmi Hankimaa

Doctoral student

helmi.hankimaa@uacaglztnov.sflir

Joaquin de la Barra

Doctoral student

joaquin.delabarra@cavarlptfoq.gfzia

Y223

Jussi Leppinen

Doctoral student

jussi.leppinen@cavatlntbol.vfsir

Y224

Leevi Olander

Doctoral student

leevi.olander@gayadlrtaou.tfvih

Y223

Lucas Condeixa

Doctoral student

lucas.condeixa@zauadlttros.qfxio

Mikko Harju

Doctoral student

mikko.harju@baqaglqtboy.wfiij

Y220

Piyalee Pattanaik

Doctoral student

piyalee.pattanaik@maoarlmthoz.wfdin

Topias Terho

Doctoral student

topias.terho@oayavlqtlor.kfkis

Xinwei Lin

Doctoral student

xinwei.lin@uawaylzttov.bfein

Jerry Aunula

Research assistant

jerry.aunula@oabanlqthob.cfciy

Minna Westerlund

Secretary

minna.westerlund@wahaqlztloj.zftih

Y213

Other members of the research team

Haichao Wang

Researcher

Y240

Patrik Lahti

Research assistant

patrik.lahti@rafadldttod.yfkia

Research assistant

reko.wenell@qajaglltxoh.bfpis

Janne Lahti

Research assistant

janne.lahti@faiazlqttog.efuiq

Y220

Adjunct faculty

Steven A. Gabriel, Ph.D.

Professor

steven.gabriel@zaxahlrthor.ofaid

Mikko Dufva

Docent

Leading Specialist, Sitra

firstname.lastname@nsaiotnrlaw.bfyie

Jan-Erik Holmberg

Docent

STUK

jan-erik.holmberg@asotcuukr.zfgit

Jari J. Hämäläinen

Docent

Senior Principal Scientist, Technical Research Centre of Finland

jari.hamalainen@hvntitj.wfoil

Jukka Ruusunen

Docent

President, Fingrid Oyj

Markku Kallio

Docent

Professor emeritus, Aalto University School of Business

markku.kallio@lhusied.pfvic

Markku Verkama

Docent

Outotec

markku.verkama@foguptnowtiezce.wchogmo

Pertti Lounamaa

Docent

President, Pajat-Solutions

Veijo Kaitala

Docent

Professor, University of Helsinki

veijo.kaitala@rhheelwsiiinukzif.ifliw

Joona Tuovinen

Visiting lecturer

Technical Research Centre of Finland

joona.tuovinen@gvetztw.wfkik

Affiliated members and group members abroad

Esa Saarinen

Professor

Dept. Industrial Management

esa.saarinen@waparlytzor.dfqih

3159 (TUAS-house)

Enrico Bartolini

Professor

RWTH Aachen University

enrico.bartolini@jaxadletzoo.qflic

Matteo Brunelli

Professor

University of Trento

matteo.brunelli@pacadlythou.tfpik

Leena Suhl

Visiting professor

Professor, Universität Paderborn

suhl@buzprbb.edpef

Björn Wahlström

Professor emeritus

bjorn.wahlstromj

Juho Roponen

Postdoctoral researcher

juho.o.roponen@sjwyhuz.ifpia

Lina Reichenberg

Postdoctoral researcher

Chalmers

lina.reichenberg@taeavlktzoy.tfkiu

Tommi Ekholm

Postdoctoral researcher

Finnish Meteorological Institute

tommi.ekholmw

Jouni Pousi

Doctoral student

Neste Oy

jouni.pousih

Mirko Ruokokoski

Doctoral student

KONE Corporation

mirko.ruokokoskiw

Tuomas Rintamäki

Doctoral student

tuomas.rintamakik

Turo Hjerppe

Doctoral student

Finnish Environment Institute

turo.hjerppex

Ville Mattila

Doctoral student

VR Group

ville.a.mattilav

Alessandro Mancuso

KONE Oyj

alessandro.mancusoj

Anssi Käki

UPM

anssi.kakic

Anton von Schantz

Profetia Solutions Oy

anton.von.schantz@jaoamlbttoz.wfmis

Antti Punkka

SOK, Head of Data and Analytics

antti.punkka@jauaelatoom.yfiid

Antti Toppila

Danske Bank

atoppilab

Edoardo Tosoni

Fortum Oyj

edoardo.tosoni@uasallutwob.jfpiw

Eeva Vilkkumaa

Assistant Professor, Aalto University School of Business

eeva.vilkkumaaa

Ellie Dillon

ellie.dillon@tataxlytooy.wfkij

Frank Martela

frank.martelah

Ilkka Leppänen

Lecturer, Loughborough University School of Business and Economics

ilkka.leppaneng

Janne Gustafsson

Ilmarinen

janne.gustafssonw

Janne Kettunen

Associate Professor, Department of Decision Sciences, School of Business, The George Washington University

jkettune@ugtwhus.meydouf

Janne Sorsa

KONE Corporation

janne.sorsai

Jeffrey Keisler

Professor, University of Massachusetts Boston

jeff.keislerc

Jirka Poropudas

SportIQ

jirka.poropudass

Juha Törmänen

Inclus

juha.tormanenj

Juha-Matti Kuusinen

KONE Corporation

juha-matti.kuusinent

Jukka Luoma

Assistant Professor, Aalto University School of Business

jukka.luomao

Jussi Kangaspunta

Veikko Laine Oy

jussi.kangaspuntab

Juuso Liesiö

Professor, Aalto University School of Business

juuso.liesioi

Jyri Mustajoki

Finnish Environment Institute

jyri.mustajokif

Kimmo Berg

Roima Intelligence

kimmo.bergj

Mika Marttunen

Finnish Environment Institute

mika.marttunena

Mitri Kitti

University of Turku

mitri.kittif

Pekka Laitila

Fennia

pekka.laitila@maoajlptjoo.efpis

Pekka Mild

Maintpartner Group Oy

pekka.mildu

Sebastian Slotte

HR Executive

seba.slotte@ggxmsayiclb.qchoimt

Simo Heliövaara

Nordic Investment Bank

simo.heliovaarau

Totti Könnölä

Insight Foresight Institute

Tuomas Lahtinen

Loihde Analytics

tuomas.j.lahtinena

Ville Brummer

CMI

ville.brummerr

Vilma Virasjoki

vilma.virasjoki@raxatlotqow.cfcia

Emails formatted as firstname.lastname@aalto.fi, unless otherwise stated.