People

Staff

Ahti Salo

Professor

Director of the Laboratory

ahti.salo@zalaplztkoh.vfmig

Y217

Harri Ehtamo

Professor

harri.ehtamo@vauatlvtvok.ofxim

Y232

Antti Punkka

Professor

antti.punkka@iatajlotsod.ffqio

Y218

Kai Virtanen

Professor

kai.virtanen@fabanlutjog.nfeiu

Y212

Risto Lahdelma

Professor (part-time)

Dept. of Mechanical Engineering

risto.lahdelma@kayaelotaos.tfoia

Y216

Raimo P. Hämäläinen

Professor emeritus

raimo.hamalainen@uakaclotboi.xfcie

Y215

Sampo Ruuth

Professor emeritus

sampo.ruuth@hedliibsvadnaeatq.zfbia

Afzal Siddiqui

Adjunct professor

UCL

afzal.siddiqui@eawaalatyod.tfoil

Fabricio Oliveira

Assistant professor

fabricio.oliveira@iadaflltcol.tfoim

Y219

Tuomas Lahtinen

Postdoctoral researcher

tuomas.j.lahtinenk

Anton von Schantz

Doctoral student

anton.von.schantz@daxawllttoq.mfdir

Y223

Heikki Puustinen

Doctoral student

heikki.puustinen@iamailgtboq.vfkip

Y220

Juho Andelmin

Doctoral student

juho.andelmin@wahaslsteoh.bfkiu

Y223

Juho Roponen

Doctoral student

juho.roponen@wadatlyteov.bfsij

Y224

Jussi Leppinen

Doctoral student

jussi.leppinen@lajajljtroe.ifrir

Y223

Lucas Condeixa

Doctoral student

lucas.condeixa@saxajlftook.zfuis

Y224

Mikko Harju

Doctoral student

mikko.harju@fatakljtgob.xfyis

Y220

Nikita Belyak

Doctoral student

nikita.belyak@iaratlxtqoy.kfkir

Y224

Pekka Laitila

Doctoral student

pekka.laitila@xaoaqlctgoq.ofuij

Y220

Minna Westerlund

Secretary

minna.westerlund@waiavlgteok.hfqin

Y213

Other members of the research team

Leevi Olander

Webmaster

leevi.olander@yapaflcteoh.afuiw

Y223

Olli Herrala

Research assistant

olli.herrala@laaaxlptmoy.kfmij

Patrik Lahti

Research assistant

patrik.lahti@vasailqtoon.xfnir

Roni Sihvonen

Research assistant

Janne Lahti

Research assistant

janne.lahti@xauallctpoz.ifpij

Y220

Tuomas Suominen

Research assistant

tuomas.t.suominen@zayaylqtcod.efnie

Adjunct faculty

Elja Arjas

Docent

Emeritus Professor, University of Helsinki

elja.arjas@zhnedlhstimntkjiz.yfeib

Jan-Erik Holmberg

Docent

STUK

jan-erik.holmberg@zsmteugkz.cfois

Jari J. Hämäläinen

Docent

Senior Principal Scientist, Technical Research Centre of Finland

jari.hamalainen@cvytjtu.pfnif

Jukka Ruusunen

Docent

President, Fingrid Oyj

Markku Kallio

Docent

Professor emeritus, Aalto University School of Business

markku.kallio@rhisjev.lfuid

Markku Verkama

Docent

Outotec

markku.verkama@zoeuqtyozteezcp.wcgoimm

Pertti Lounamaa

Docent

President, Pajat-Solutions

Tuomas Raivio

Docent

Business Director, Gaia Group Oy

tuomas.raivio@egiafidac.wfsiy

Veijo Kaitala

Docent

Professor, University of Helsinki

veijo.kaitala@ohaeglbsnibnpkqim.bftip

Joona Tuovinen

Visiting lecturer

Technical Research Centre of Finland

joona.tuovinen@lvhtqth.xfkij

Affiliated members and group members abroad

Esa Saarinen

Professor

Dept. Industrial Management

esa.saarinen@xacaslxtiog.bfsio

3159 (TUAS-house)

Enrico Bartolini

Professor

RWTH Aachen University

enrico.bartolini@dadaglytvoj.wfoiy

Matteo Brunelli

Professor

University of Trento

matteo.brunelli@fatablstvoj.kfhih

Leena Suhl

Visiting professor

Professor, Universität Paderborn

suhl@fuwpcbn.sdoeh

Björn Wahlström

Professor emeritus

bjorn.wahlstromu

Lina Reichenberg

Postdoctoral researcher

Chalmers

lina.reichenberg@bazallptwof.zftiw

Y223

Tommi Ekholm

Postdoctoral researcher

Finnish Meteorological Institute

tommi.ekholmc

Y214

Edoardo Tosoni

Doctoral student

edoardo.tosoni@qaballstwod.xfsim

Y224

Jouni Pousi

Doctoral student

Neste Oy

jouni.pousin

Juha Törmänen

Doctoral student

Inforglobe

juha.tormanenp

Mirko Ruokokoski

Doctoral student

KONE Corporation

mirko.ruokokoskit

Tuomas Rintamäki

Doctoral student

tuomas.rintamakip

Turo Hjerppe

Doctoral student

Finnish Environment Institute

turo.hjerppem

Ville Mattila

Doctoral student

VR Group

ville.a.mattilar

Alessandro Mancuso

KONE Oyj

alessandro.mancusop

Y224

Anssi Käki

UPM

anssi.kakit

Antti Toppila

Danske Bank

atoppilav

Eeva Vilkkumaa

Assistant Professor, Aalto University School of Business

eeva.vilkkumaax

Ellie Dillon

ellie.dillon@faqadlqtrof.cfmij

Y224

Frank Martela

frank.martelah

Ilkka Leppänen

Lecturer, Loughborough University School of Business and Economics

ilkka.leppanenr

Janne Gustafsson

Ilmarinen

janne.gustafssono

Janne Kettunen

Associate Professor, Department of Decision Sciences, School of Business, The George Washington University

jkettune@vgmwiuy.seydmun

Janne Sorsa

KONE Corporation

janne.sorsad

Jeffrey Keisler

Professor, University of Massachusetts Boston

jeff.keislerc

Jirka Poropudas

SportIQ

jirka.poropudaso

Juha-Matti Kuusinen

KONE Corporation

juha-matti.kuusinena

Jukka Luoma

Assistant Professor, Aalto University School of Business

jukka.luomar

Jussi Kangaspunta

Veikko Laine Oy

jussi.kangaspuntai

Juuso Liesiö

Professor, Aalto University School of Business

juuso.liesiob

Jyri Mustajoki

Finnish Environment Institute

jyri.mustajokip

Kimmo Berg

Roima Intelligence

kimmo.bergy

Mika Marttunen

Finnish Environment Institute

mika.marttunenr

Mitri Kitti

University of Turku

mitri.kittip

Pekka Mild

Maintpartner Group Oy

pekka.mildm

Simo Heliövaara

Nordic Investment Bank

simo.heliovaaraz

Totti Könnölä

Insight Foresight Institute

Ville Brummer

CMI

ville.brummerb

Vilma Virasjoki

vilma.virasjoki@xafavlwthok.lfxiy

Y224

Emails formatted as firstname.lastname@xananlgtgoa.lfoif, unless otherwise stated.