People

Staff

Ahti Salo

Professor

Director of the Laboratory

ahti.salo@cacaulftfok.pfmir

Y217

Harri Ehtamo

Professor

harri.ehtamo@bagaulwtzoq.ufiih

Y232

Antti Punkka

Professor

antti.punkka@aalailetxoq.kfkik

Y218

Kai Virtanen

Professor

kai.virtanen@rayaylhtfox.jfpid

Y212

Risto Lahdelma

Professor (part-time)

Dept. of Mechanical Engineering

risto.lahdelma@uakaqlgtnob.aflih

Y216

Raimo P. Hämäläinen

Professor emeritus

raimo.hamalainen@daeaulataop.cfmin

Y215

Sampo Ruuth

Professor emeritus

sampo.ruuth@nejliivsyaensedtv.ufjiw

Afzal Siddiqui

Adjunct professor

UCL

afzal.siddiqui@xatalletcok.bflin

Fabricio Oliveira

Assistant professor

fabricio.oliveira@cadallxtwok.vflie

Y219

Tuomas Lahtinen

Postdoctoral researcher

tuomas.j.lahtineng

Anton von Schantz

Doctoral student

anton.von.schantz@eamaulytgor.mfniy

Y223

Heikki Puustinen

Doctoral student

heikki.puustinen@mayablutfow.ofpig

Y220

Juho Andelmin

Doctoral student

juho.andelmin@lazamlmtroq.ufeio

Y223

Juho Roponen

Doctoral student

juho.roponen@jauablvtpok.dfoib

Y224

Lucas Condeixa

Doctoral student

lucas.condeixa@caaaelnttoz.ufrit

Y224

Mikko Harju

Doctoral student

mikko.harju@kasailztgok.xfcif

Y220

Nikita Belyak

Doctoral student

nikita.belyak@vagallkteoj.sftio

Y224

Pekka Laitila

Doctoral student

pekka.laitila@mabaalgttog.yfciq

Y220

Minna Westerlund

Secretary

minna.westerlund@dararlatyoz.vfhin

Y213

Other members of the research team

Leevi Olander

Webmaster

leevi.olander@tazaxlzttox.gfjii

Y223

Olli Herrala

Research assistant

olli.herrala@taeaelvtwov.kfoim

Patrik Lahti

Research assistant

Roni Sihvonen

Research assistant

Janne Lahti

Research assistant

janne.lahti@sasatlotsob.efdiv

Y220

Jussi Leppinen

Research assistant

jussi.leppinen@eawatlrtqol.cfviz

Tuomas Suominen

Research assistant

tuomas.t.suominen@hakaslcttoz.xfxis

Adjunct faculty

Elja Arjas

Docent

Emeritus Professor, University of Helsinki

elja.arjas@iheeuldswikntkbiv.qfsib

Jan-Erik Holmberg

Docent

STUK

jan-erik.holmberg@osqttuckq.lfyip

Jari J. Hämäläinen

Docent

Senior Principal Scientist, Technical Research Centre of Finland

jari.hamalainen@wvttotr.qfnil

Jukka Ruusunen

Docent

President, Fingrid Oyj

Markku Kallio

Docent

Professor emeritus, Aalto University School of Business

markku.kallio@dhhsvej.dfuio

Markku Verkama

Docent

Outotec

markku.verkama@dokugtyoutzelcs.hcjonmk

Pertti Lounamaa

Docent

President, Pajat-Solutions

Tuomas Raivio

Docent

Business Director, Gaia Group Oy

tuomas.raivio@dgoauilay.sfrib

Veijo Kaitala

Docent

Professor, University of Helsinki

veijo.kaitala@jhhejlcslipnukxiq.ufziv

Joona Tuovinen

Visiting lecturer

Technical Research Centre of Finland

joona.tuovinen@pvwtftk.nfdiy

Affiliated members and group members abroad

Esa Saarinen

Professor

Dept. Industrial Management

esa.saarinen@aamaalktnol.kfdiu

3159 (TUAS-house)

Enrico Bartolini

Professor

RWTH Aachen University

enrico.bartolini@caqallktqox.ufwiq

Matteo Brunelli

Professor

University of Trento

matteo.brunelli@banaelhtiox.pfgix

Leena Suhl

Visiting professor

Professor, Universität Paderborn

suhl@butpebu.xdqek

Björn Wahlström

Professor emeritus

bjorn.wahlstromv

Lina Reichenberg

Postdoctoral researcher

Chalmers

lina.reichenberg@majahlvttox.ofqip

Y223

Tommi Ekholm

Postdoctoral researcher

Finnish Meteorological Institute

tommi.ekholmh

Y214

Edoardo Tosoni

Doctoral student

edoardo.tosoni@mawaulwtmof.qfiid

Y224

Jouni Pousi

Doctoral student

Neste Oy

jouni.pousiz

Juha Törmänen

Doctoral student

Inforglobe

juha.tormanenl

Mirko Ruokokoski

Doctoral student

KONE Corporation

mirko.ruokokoskig

Tuomas Rintamäki

Doctoral student

tuomas.rintamakii

Turo Hjerppe

Doctoral student

Finnish Environment Institute

turo.hjerppee

Ville Mattila

Doctoral student

VR Group

ville.a.mattilae

Alessandro Mancuso

KONE Oyj

alessandro.mancusou

Y224

Anssi Käki

UPM

anssi.kakii

Antti Toppila

Danske Bank

atoppilaw

Eeva Vilkkumaa

Assistant Professor, Aalto University School of Business

eeva.vilkkumaaw

Ellie Dillon

ellie.dillon@tahaclrtbod.lfsii

Y224

Frank Martela

frank.martelaq

Ilkka Leppänen

Lecturer, Loughborough University School of Business and Economics

ilkka.leppanene

Janne Gustafsson

Ilmarinen

janne.gustafssonm

Janne Kettunen

Associate Professor, Department of Decision Sciences, School of Business, The George Washington University

jkettune@agewfux.ueidnud

Janne Sorsa

KONE Corporation

janne.sorsaq

Jeffrey Keisler

Professor, University of Massachusetts Boston

jeff.keislery

Jirka Poropudas

SportIQ

jirka.poropudasx

Juha-Matti Kuusinen

KONE Corporation

juha-matti.kuusinene

Jukka Luoma

Assistant Professor, Aalto University School of Business

jukka.luomao

Jussi Kangaspunta

Veikko Laine Oy

jussi.kangaspuntax

Juuso Liesiö

Professor, Aalto University School of Business

juuso.liesioe

Jyri Mustajoki

Finnish Environment Institute

jyri.mustajokip

Kimmo Berg

Roima Intelligence

kimmo.bergu

Mika Marttunen

Finnish Environment Institute

mika.marttuneng

Mitri Kitti

University of Turku

mitri.kittij

Pekka Mild

Maintpartner Group Oy

pekka.mildn

Simo Heliövaara

Nordic Investment Bank

simo.heliovaaraj

Totti Könnölä

Insight Foresight Institute

Ville Brummer

CMI

ville.brummerj

Vilma Virasjoki

vilma.virasjoki@pazallmtwot.zfbia

Y224

Emails formatted as firstname.lastname@uaoablntxoq.pfjiw, unless otherwise stated.