People

Staff

Ahti Salo

Professor

Director of the Laboratory

ahti.salo@haxadlhtfoj.uffik

Y217

Antti Punkka

Professor

antti.punkka@laaanlxtjon.ifxid

Y218

Kai Virtanen

Professor

kai.virtanen@maraklotrox.bfeij

Y212

Risto Lahdelma

Professor (part-time)

Dept. of Mechanical Engineering

risto.lahdelma@uavaolbtuok.rfhix

Y216

Raimo P. Hämäläinen

Professor emeritus

raimo.hamalainen@jawaqlctcom.yfjim

Y215

Harri Ehtamo

Professor emeritus

harri.ehtamo@famajlwtior.vfwig

Y232

Sampo Ruuth

Professor emeritus

sampo.ruuth@qezldivsmadnjeptq.tfpii

Afzal Siddiqui

Adjunct professor

UCL

afzal.siddiqui@eafaklhttof.ifsim

Fabricio Oliveira

Assistant professor

fabricio.oliveira@xacaelwthol.ufbil

Y219

Tuomas Lahtinen

Postdoctoral researcher

tuomas.j.lahtinenc

Anton von Schantz

Doctoral student

anton.von.schantz@ealawlfthow.ofkik

Y223

Heikki Puustinen

Doctoral student

heikki.puustinen@tahaolgtrod.ofvit

Y220

Juho Andelmin

Doctoral student

juho.andelmin@ualaolktxom.pfhid

Y223

Juho Roponen

Doctoral student

juho.roponen@datanlxttoh.tfjip

Y224

Jussi Leppinen

Doctoral student

jussi.leppinen@paoanlltaox.dfkiw

Y223

Lucas Condeixa

Doctoral student

lucas.condeixa@dagailztnoa.cfyis

Y224

Mikko Harju

Doctoral student

mikko.harju@hadauletbop.nfwiy

Y220

Nikita Belyak

Doctoral student

nikita.belyak@earahlatboe.zfdig

Y224

Pekka Laitila

Doctoral student

pekka.laitila@aalaalbtuou.wfuik

Y220

Minna Westerlund

Secretary

minna.westerlund@uatauljttoq.gfniq

Y213

Other members of the research team

Leevi Olander

Webmaster

leevi.olander@cakahlstaoq.yflic

Y223

Olli Herrala

Research assistant

olli.herrala@gazaqlutmom.rfoiq

Patrik Lahti

Research assistant

patrik.lahti@raxaqlptaoz.ifmir

Roni Sihvonen

Research assistant

Janne Lahti

Research assistant

janne.lahti@aaxajlhtyol.bfoif

Y220

Tuomas Suominen

Research assistant

tuomas.t.suominen@mauaclyttoy.tftij

Adjunct faculty

Mikko Dufva

Docent

Leading Specialist, Sitra

firstname.lastname@xseiptdrcad.ufwii

Elja Arjas

Docent

Emeritus Professor, University of Helsinki

elja.arjas@ghreqlssiihnfkcim.gfsix

Jan-Erik Holmberg

Docent

STUK

jan-erik.holmberg@ksgtkunkc.tfjih

Jari J. Hämäläinen

Docent

Senior Principal Scientist, Technical Research Centre of Finland

jari.hamalainen@mvdtaty.ofsiy

Jukka Ruusunen

Docent

President, Fingrid Oyj

Markku Kallio

Docent

Professor emeritus, Aalto University School of Business

markku.kallio@mhusqel.nffin

Markku Verkama

Docent

Outotec

markku.verkama@fowuqtfodtwescb.qcroxmo

Pertti Lounamaa

Docent

President, Pajat-Solutions

Tuomas Raivio

Docent

Business Director, Gaia Group Oy

tuomas.raivio@rgsapitao.pfniq

Veijo Kaitala

Docent

Professor, University of Helsinki

veijo.kaitala@ehcevlcsbiwnwkoih.vfciy

Joona Tuovinen

Visiting lecturer

Technical Research Centre of Finland

joona.tuovinen@zvptztb.mfjir

Affiliated members and group members abroad

Esa Saarinen

Professor

Dept. Industrial Management

esa.saarinen@waiailitroz.xfliv

3159 (TUAS-house)

Enrico Bartolini

Professor

RWTH Aachen University

enrico.bartolini@naramlbtmoq.cfhiw

Matteo Brunelli

Professor

University of Trento

matteo.brunelli@uazarlutlow.sfzii

Leena Suhl

Visiting professor

Professor, Universität Paderborn

suhl@nuupobp.ddzef

Björn Wahlström

Professor emeritus

bjorn.wahlstromv

Lina Reichenberg

Postdoctoral researcher

Chalmers

lina.reichenberg@garapletkoa.hfeii

Y223

Tommi Ekholm

Postdoctoral researcher

Finnish Meteorological Institute

tommi.ekholme

Y214

Edoardo Tosoni

Doctoral student

edoardo.tosoni@halallttwob.nfvik

Y224

Jouni Pousi

Doctoral student

Neste Oy

jouni.pousir

Juha Törmänen

Doctoral student

Inforglobe

juha.tormanenc

Mirko Ruokokoski

Doctoral student

KONE Corporation

mirko.ruokokoskid

Tuomas Rintamäki

Doctoral student

tuomas.rintamakia

Turo Hjerppe

Doctoral student

Finnish Environment Institute

turo.hjerppec

Ville Mattila

Doctoral student

VR Group

ville.a.mattilam

Alessandro Mancuso

KONE Oyj

alessandro.mancusoq

Y224

Anssi Käki

UPM

anssi.kakih

Antti Toppila

Danske Bank

atoppilam

Eeva Vilkkumaa

Assistant Professor, Aalto University School of Business

eeva.vilkkumaah

Ellie Dillon

ellie.dillon@oaqahlatoow.afvin

Y224

Frank Martela

frank.martelas

Ilkka Leppänen

Lecturer, Loughborough University School of Business and Economics

ilkka.leppanenn

Janne Gustafsson

Ilmarinen

janne.gustafssons

Janne Kettunen

Associate Professor, Department of Decision Sciences, School of Business, The George Washington University

jkettune@sgywgun.deudxuf

Janne Sorsa

KONE Corporation

janne.sorsal

Jeffrey Keisler

Professor, University of Massachusetts Boston

jeff.keislerk

Jirka Poropudas

SportIQ

jirka.poropudasn

Juha-Matti Kuusinen

KONE Corporation

juha-matti.kuusinenk

Jukka Luoma

Assistant Professor, Aalto University School of Business

jukka.luomap

Jussi Kangaspunta

Veikko Laine Oy

jussi.kangaspuntal

Juuso Liesiö

Professor, Aalto University School of Business

juuso.liesiox

Jyri Mustajoki

Finnish Environment Institute

jyri.mustajokij

Kimmo Berg

Roima Intelligence

kimmo.bergz

Mika Marttunen

Finnish Environment Institute

mika.marttunenm

Mitri Kitti

University of Turku

mitri.kittih

Pekka Mild

Maintpartner Group Oy

pekka.mildj

Simo Heliövaara

Nordic Investment Bank

simo.heliovaaras

Totti Könnölä

Insight Foresight Institute

Ville Brummer

CMI

ville.brummerz

Vilma Virasjoki

vilma.virasjoki@vajaplztmoa.ffyiz

Y224

Emails formatted as firstname.lastname@paoanlkthov.nfdit, unless otherwise stated.