People

Staff

Ahti Salo

Professor in Systems Analysis

ahti.salo@xalaplftcoq.nfrig

Y217

Fabricio Oliveira

Professor

fabricio.oliveira@qamaaldtzon.eflix

Y219

Kai Virtanen

Professor

kai.virtanen@zaiamlxtjof.wfnii

Y212

Risto Lahdelma

Professor (part-time)

Dept. of Mechanical Engineering

risto.lahdelma@dajallutyob.bfuij

Y216

Raimo P. Hämäläinen

Professor emeritus

raimo.hamalainen@nakawlvtoop.tfjig

Y215

Harri Ehtamo

Professor emeritus

harri.ehtamo@vasaylvthod.nfkiw

Y234

Sampo Ruuth

Professor emeritus

sampo.ruuth@rezlqicsvavntewtf.wfrif

Afzal Siddiqui

Adjunct professor

UCL

afzal.siddiqui@aajazlztvoa.zfoik

Philine Schiewe

Assistant professor

philine.schiewe@eamaslftoos.sfzik

Y218

Juho Andelmin

Postdoctoral researcher

juho.andelmin@xanaylxtrou.afniw

Olli Herrala

Doctoral student

olli.herrala@iadavlxtlom.ofxih

Heikki Puustinen

Doctoral student

heikki.puustinen@zalaslitdox.zfhip

Joaquin de la Barra

Doctoral student

joaquin.delabarra@naiaxlftxod.nfuir

Y223

Juho Roponen

Doctoral student

juho.roponen@fanaulwtloo.gfuiz

Y224

Jussi Leppinen

Doctoral student

jussi.leppinen@uamaxlwtwox.gfeif

Y224

Lucas Condeixa

Doctoral student

lucas.condeixa@qajanlotooc.afhim

Mikko Harju

Doctoral student

mikko.harju@saoahlztbok.mfbim

Y220

Nikita Belyak

Doctoral student

nikita.belyak@hatajlftloa.cfeio

Y224

Xinwei Lin

Doctoral student

xinwei.lin@kaqaelmtbof.cfmim

Minna Westerlund

Secretary

minna.westerlund@iauarletzol.jflim

Y213

Other members of the research team

Haichao Wang

Researcher

Y240

Leevi Olander

Webmaster

leevi.olander@cazaalgtfos.dffix

Y223

Patrik Lahti

Research assistant

patrik.lahti@uazaplitzop.ffcim

Janne Lahti

Research assistant

janne.lahti@fadaslztkoh.qfsiy

Y220

Perttu Jalovaara

Research assistant

perttu.jalovaara@laraflgtpox.jfwif

Topias Terho

Research assistant

topias.terho@gaeatlqthov.qfdih

Adjunct faculty

Mikko Dufva

Docent

Leading Specialist, Sitra

firstname.lastname@bslibtyrxae.mfuie

Jan-Erik Holmberg

Docent

STUK

jan-erik.holmberg@xsitcunko.tfpib

Jari J. Hämäläinen

Docent

Senior Principal Scientist, Technical Research Centre of Finland

jari.hamalainen@zvntqtz.mfnip

Jukka Ruusunen

Docent

President, Fingrid Oyj

Markku Kallio

Docent

Professor emeritus, Aalto University School of Business

markku.kallio@shfsqev.tfoic

Markku Verkama

Docent

Outotec

markku.verkama@kofuctboftxescx.ocuodme

Pertti Lounamaa

Docent

President, Pajat-Solutions

Tuomas Raivio

Docent

Business Director, Gaia Group Oy

tuomas.raivio@agmadigao.rffin

Veijo Kaitala

Docent

Professor, University of Helsinki

veijo.kaitala@khwexlvsqimnjkrij.tfcid

Joona Tuovinen

Visiting lecturer

Technical Research Centre of Finland

joona.tuovinen@jvdtktu.ifmia

Affiliated members and group members abroad

Esa Saarinen

Professor

Dept. Industrial Management

esa.saarinen@tasaxlwtxou.pfdiy

3159 (TUAS-house)

Enrico Bartolini

Professor

RWTH Aachen University

enrico.bartolini@oayamlftrou.vfpit

Matteo Brunelli

Professor

University of Trento

matteo.brunelli@oalazlhtjoc.qfjii

Leena Suhl

Visiting professor

Professor, Universität Paderborn

suhl@jucptbm.adken

Björn Wahlström

Professor emeritus

bjorn.wahlstromz

Lina Reichenberg

Postdoctoral researcher

Chalmers

lina.reichenberg@zauazlntron.sfiix

Tommi Ekholm

Postdoctoral researcher

Finnish Meteorological Institute

tommi.ekholmg

Anton von Schantz

Doctoral student

von Schantz Consulting

anton.von.schantz@rawaqlpthom.ffnij

Jouni Pousi

Doctoral student

Neste Oy

jouni.pousiu

Mirko Ruokokoski

Doctoral student

KONE Corporation

mirko.ruokokoskis

Tuomas Rintamäki

Doctoral student

tuomas.rintamakix

Turo Hjerppe

Doctoral student

Finnish Environment Institute

turo.hjerppeb

Ville Mattila

Doctoral student

VR Group

ville.a.mattilaz

Alessandro Mancuso

KONE Oyj

alessandro.mancusog

Anssi Käki

UPM

anssi.kakic

Antti Punkka

SOK, Head of Data and Analytics

antti.punkka@qaraylrttod.wfhim

Antti Toppila

Danske Bank

atoppilau

Edoardo Tosoni

Fortum Oyj

edoardo.tosoni@damaolftood.xfoid

Eeva Vilkkumaa

Assistant Professor, Aalto University School of Business

eeva.vilkkumaab

Ellie Dillon

ellie.dillon@sacaglgtpoi.yfyib

Frank Martela

frank.martelar

Ilkka Leppänen

Lecturer, Loughborough University School of Business and Economics

ilkka.leppanenr

Janne Gustafsson

Ilmarinen

janne.gustafssonq

Janne Kettunen

Associate Professor, Department of Decision Sciences, School of Business, The George Washington University

jkettune@ggwweur.qezdduv

Janne Sorsa

KONE Corporation

janne.sorsau

Jeffrey Keisler

Professor, University of Massachusetts Boston

jeff.keislerj

Jirka Poropudas

SportIQ

jirka.poropudasv

Juha Törmänen

Inclus

juha.tormanenn

Juha-Matti Kuusinen

KONE Corporation

juha-matti.kuusinenm

Jukka Luoma

Assistant Professor, Aalto University School of Business

jukka.luomam

Jussi Kangaspunta

Veikko Laine Oy

jussi.kangaspuntay

Juuso Liesiö

Professor, Aalto University School of Business

juuso.liesiog

Jyri Mustajoki

Finnish Environment Institute

jyri.mustajokik

Kimmo Berg

Roima Intelligence

kimmo.bergo

Mika Marttunen

Finnish Environment Institute

mika.marttunenx

Mitri Kitti

University of Turku

mitri.kittic

Pekka Laitila

Fennia

pekka.laitila@zamablitiom.vfiij

Pekka Mild

Maintpartner Group Oy

pekka.mildu

Simo Heliövaara

Nordic Investment Bank

simo.heliovaarao

Totti Könnölä

Insight Foresight Institute

Tuomas Lahtinen

Loihde Analytics

tuomas.j.lahtinenj

Ville Brummer

CMI

ville.brummert

Vilma Virasjoki

vilma.virasjoki@uabaylgtuoq.qfgid

Emails formatted as firstname.lastname@aalto.fi, unless otherwise stated.