People

Staff

Ahti Salo

Professor

Director of the Laboratory

ahti.salo@uajaqletdoy.vfsiv

Y217

Harri Ehtamo

Professor

harri.ehtamo@kazablatqor.dfoiq

Y232

Antti Punkka

Professor

antti.punkka@eabajljtqof.pfqiu

Y218

Kai Virtanen

Professor

kai.virtanen@lajailotsor.qfiio

Y212

Risto Lahdelma

Professor (part-time)

Dept. of Mechanical Engineering

risto.lahdelma@manatlmtboj.rfmid

Y216

Raimo P. Hämäläinen

Professor emeritus

raimo.hamalainen@kaaallitjoz.mfqii

Y215

Sampo Ruuth

Professor emeritus

sampo.ruuth@bepluiksmaqnvevth.ffpiv

Afzal Siddiqui

Adjunct professor

UCL

afzal.siddiqui@wataclvthob.nfuik

Fabricio Oliveira

Assistant professor

fabricio.oliveira@iaaaflltmod.rfgin

Y219

Lina Reichenberg

Postdoctoral researcher

Chalmers

lina.reichenberg@mataslztloq.ufkim

Y223

Tuomas Lahtinen

Postdoctoral researcher

tuomas.j.lahtineni

Vilma Virasjoki

Postdoctoral researcher

vilma.virasjoki@gaoaolutjod.iflig

Y224

Anton von Schantz

Doctoral student

anton.von.schantz@wavavljthov.hfzik

Y223

Edoardo Tosoni

Doctoral student

edoardo.tosoni@ravadlqtdol.zfqix

Y224

Ellie Dillon

Doctoral student

ellie.dillon@nakaelxtnol.nfkiq

Y224

Heikki Puustinen

Doctoral student

heikki.puustinen@kaiaqlttzoo.efbis

Y220

Juho Andelmin

Doctoral student

juho.andelmin@favadlbtzob.bfsic

Y223

Juho Roponen

Doctoral student

juho.roponen@basaxlothob.bfhik

Y224

Lucas Condeixa

Doctoral student

lucas.condeixa@galaelbtjox.bfbij

Y224

Mikko Harju

Doctoral student

mikko.harju@faiadldtkoz.tfjie

Y220

Nikita Belyak

Doctoral student

nikita.belyak@saiallotdoj.rfpia

Y224

Pekka Laitila

Doctoral student

pekka.laitila@oaraclztyop.afpiz

Y220

Minna Westerlund

Secretary

minna.westerlund@hadajlttoop.sfbim

Y213

Other members of the research team

Leevi Olander

Webmaster

leevi.olander@uaeacldthoi.dfhib

Y223

Olli Herrala

Research assistant

olli.herrala@laoajleteom.dfciv

Patrik Lahti

Research assistant

Roni Sihvonen

Research assistant

Janne Lahti

Research assistant

janne.lahti@badawlftpoq.xfziy

Y220

Jussi Leppinen

Research assistant

jussi.leppinen@wamaglytxot.efuix

Tuomas Suominen

Research assistant

tuomas.t.suominen@fasaflktrok.afdiy

Adjunct faculty

Elja Arjas

Docent

Emeritus Professor, University of Helsinki

elja.arjas@chyeilosziyngkyik.kfbir

Jan-Erik Holmberg

Docent

STUK

jan-erik.holmberg@qsftguxkn.eflir

Jari J. Hämäläinen

Docent

Senior Principal Scientist, Technical Research Centre of Finland

jari.hamalainen@xvstztp.vfbid

Jukka Ruusunen

Docent

President, Fingrid Oyj

Markku Kallio

Docent

Professor emeritus, Aalto University School of Business

markku.kallio@khrsqel.zfqid

Markku Verkama

Docent

Outotec

markku.verkama@cobuktuoztpejcw.lcboomv

Pertti Lounamaa

Docent

President, Pajat-Solutions

Tuomas Raivio

Docent

Business Director, Gaia Group Oy

tuomas.raivio@xgxajiuaw.sfdiq

Veijo Kaitala

Docent

Professor, University of Helsinki

veijo.kaitala@xhregldsviqnqkuio.qffib

Joona Tuovinen

Visiting lecturer

Technical Research Centre of Finland

joona.tuovinen@fvatgtu.lftij

Affiliated members and group members abroad

Esa Saarinen

Professor

Dept. Industrial Management

esa.saarinen@eaqaflztxoc.ifbia

3159 (TUAS-house)

Enrico Bartolini

Professor

RWTH Aachen University

enrico.bartolini@eaiailytloa.yflii

Matteo Brunelli

Professor

University of Trento

matteo.brunelli@jafaglwtpol.ifvij

Leena Suhl

Visiting professor

Professor, Universität Paderborn

suhl@quaphbm.tdxel

Björn Wahlström

Professor emeritus

bjorn.wahlstroma

Tommi Ekholm

Postdoctoral researcher

Finnish Meteorological Institute

tommi.ekholmn

Y214

Alessandro Mancuso

Doctoral student

KONE Oyj

alessandro.mancusok

Y224

Jouni Pousi

Doctoral student

Neste Oy

jouni.pousir

Juha Törmänen

Doctoral student

Inforglobe

juha.tormanens

Mirko Ruokokoski

Doctoral student

KONE Corporation

mirko.ruokokoskiy

Tuomas Rintamäki

Doctoral student

tuomas.rintamakik

Turo Hjerppe

Doctoral student

Finnish Environment Institute

turo.hjerppet

Ville Mattila

Doctoral student

VR Group

ville.a.mattilak

Anssi Käki

UPM

anssi.kakil

Antti Toppila

Danske Bank

atoppilaa

Eeva Vilkkumaa

Assistant Professor, Aalto University School of Business

eeva.vilkkumaan

Frank Martela

frank.martelap

Ilkka Leppänen

Lecturer, Loughborough University School of Business and Economics

ilkka.leppanenm

Janne Gustafsson

Ilmarinen

janne.gustafssonn

Janne Kettunen

Associate Professor, Department of Decision Sciences, School of Business, The George Washington University

jkettune@egiwsuj.setdvum

Janne Sorsa

KONE Corporation

janne.sorsaj

Jeffrey Keisler

Professor, University of Massachusetts Boston

jeff.keislerx

Jirka Poropudas

SportIQ

jirka.poropudasm

Juha-Matti Kuusinen

KONE Corporation

juha-matti.kuusinenk

Jukka Luoma

Assistant Professor, Aalto University School of Business

jukka.luomam

Jussi Kangaspunta

Veikko Laine Oy

jussi.kangaspuntad

Juuso Liesiö

Professor, Aalto University School of Business

juuso.liesioc

Jyri Mustajoki

Finnish Environment Institute

jyri.mustajokie

Kimmo Berg

Roima Intelligence

kimmo.bergn

Mika Marttunen

Finnish Environment Institute

mika.marttunenr

Mitri Kitti

University of Turku

mitri.kittin

Pekka Mild

Maintpartner Group Oy

pekka.mildu

Simo Heliövaara

Nordic Investment Bank

simo.heliovaaraj

Totti Könnölä

Insight Foresight Institute

Ville Brummer

CMI

ville.brummery

Emails formatted as firstname.lastname@magaelltroc.qfaim, unless otherwise stated.