People

Staff

Ahti Salo

Professor in Systems Analysis

ahti.salo@qaxavlxtboo.sfrip

Y217

Fabricio Oliveira

Professor

fabricio.oliveira@uajawlptroy.tfciq

Y219

Kai Virtanen

Professor

kai.virtanen@kajaylstrop.bfnia

Y212

Risto Lahdelma

Professor (part-time)

Dept. of Mechanical Engineering

risto.lahdelma@qayaglfttod.wfmit

Y216

Raimo P. Hämäläinen

Professor emeritus

raimo.hamalainen@eazaslhtooj.mftij

Y215

Harri Ehtamo

Professor emeritus

harri.ehtamo@paoaulvtwoh.xfkii

Y234

Sampo Ruuth

Professor emeritus

sampo.ruuth@keeloifsxaknseetm.sfaic

Afzal Siddiqui

Adjunct professor

UCL

afzal.siddiqui@lagaclrthoo.dfaix

Philine Schiewe

Assistant professor

philine.schiewe@qapablvtuoy.zfriy

Y218

Juho Andelmin

Postdoctoral researcher

juho.andelmin@fayaslotvoe.rfqip

Heikki Puustinen

Doctoral student

heikki.puustinen@balaflitwol.zfniv

Joaquin de la Barra

Doctoral student

joaquin.delabarra@uaxallmtxoq.vfgig

Y223

Juho Roponen

Doctoral student

juho.roponen@xauamlntzoc.jfiih

Y224

Jussi Leppinen

Doctoral student

jussi.leppinen@sarawlftaos.tflii

Y224

Lucas Condeixa

Doctoral student

lucas.condeixa@talaulgtfop.cftih

Mikko Harju

Doctoral student

mikko.harju@camadletpow.hftin

Y220

Nikita Belyak

Doctoral student

nikita.belyak@vauarlctxou.jfgim

Y224

Xinwei Lin

Doctoral student

xinwei.lin@aamaqlctpot.ofwia

Minna Westerlund

Secretary

minna.westerlund@zajajljtwoq.vfkid

Y213

Other members of the research team

Haichao Wang

Researcher

Y240

Olli Herrala

Doctoral student

olli.herrala@nanamlitroz.lfyiz

Leevi Olander

Webmaster

leevi.olander@jaiaclztpoi.gfnit

Y223

Patrik Lahti

Research assistant

patrik.lahti@wakadlltboy.cfqii

Janne Lahti

Research assistant

janne.lahti@faiaolqtoon.afniv

Y220

Perttu Jalovaara

Research assistant

perttu.jalovaara@eaeanlstgor.bfiik

Topias Terho

Research assistant

topias.terho@eamatlvtyog.pfxif

Adjunct faculty

Mikko Dufva

Docent

Leading Specialist, Sitra

firstname.lastname@rssimtirgac.zfoib

Jan-Erik Holmberg

Docent

STUK

jan-erik.holmberg@bsytxunkp.jfdil

Jari J. Hämäläinen

Docent

Senior Principal Scientist, Technical Research Centre of Finland

jari.hamalainen@xvgtlti.hfdif

Jukka Ruusunen

Docent

President, Fingrid Oyj

Markku Kallio

Docent

Professor emeritus, Aalto University School of Business

markku.kallio@nhestes.hfiig

Markku Verkama

Docent

Outotec

markku.verkama@bokuttdoqtfexcb.vcmotme

Pertti Lounamaa

Docent

President, Pajat-Solutions

Tuomas Raivio

Docent

Business Director, Gaia Group Oy

tuomas.raivio@cgfasinaq.ifdit

Veijo Kaitala

Docent

Professor, University of Helsinki

veijo.kaitala@ehueylhslianlkoic.yfcii

Joona Tuovinen

Visiting lecturer

Technical Research Centre of Finland

joona.tuovinen@jvltett.wfrik

Affiliated members and group members abroad

Esa Saarinen

Professor

Dept. Industrial Management

esa.saarinen@cakajldthoh.aflit

3159 (TUAS-house)

Enrico Bartolini

Professor

RWTH Aachen University

enrico.bartolini@jataelntboi.xfrii

Matteo Brunelli

Professor

University of Trento

matteo.brunelli@caeaelqtnoi.sfliw

Leena Suhl

Visiting professor

Professor, Universität Paderborn

suhl@xutpobm.vdoek

Björn Wahlström

Professor emeritus

bjorn.wahlstromc

Lina Reichenberg

Postdoctoral researcher

Chalmers

lina.reichenberg@yafatletcoz.vfiiw

Tommi Ekholm

Postdoctoral researcher

Finnish Meteorological Institute

tommi.ekholma

Anton von Schantz

Doctoral student

von Schantz Consulting

anton.von.schantz@pakaolutiot.nfbiw

Jouni Pousi

Doctoral student

Neste Oy

jouni.pousib

Mirko Ruokokoski

Doctoral student

KONE Corporation

mirko.ruokokoskil

Tuomas Rintamäki

Doctoral student

tuomas.rintamakiu

Turo Hjerppe

Doctoral student

Finnish Environment Institute

turo.hjerppea

Ville Mattila

Doctoral student

VR Group

ville.a.mattilac

Alessandro Mancuso

KONE Oyj

alessandro.mancusoh

Anssi Käki

UPM

anssi.kakil

Antti Punkka

SOK, Head of Data and Analytics

antti.punkka@eayarlmtros.afwie

Antti Toppila

Danske Bank

atoppilac

Edoardo Tosoni

Fortum Oyj

edoardo.tosoni@gacaxlrtzom.pftik

Eeva Vilkkumaa

Assistant Professor, Aalto University School of Business

eeva.vilkkumaaj

Ellie Dillon

ellie.dillon@hayallctcot.lfpie

Frank Martela

frank.martelas

Ilkka Leppänen

Lecturer, Loughborough University School of Business and Economics

ilkka.leppanenu

Janne Gustafsson

Ilmarinen

janne.gustafssonb

Janne Kettunen

Associate Professor, Department of Decision Sciences, School of Business, The George Washington University

jkettune@mgqwfup.jeddiui

Janne Sorsa

KONE Corporation

janne.sorsac

Jeffrey Keisler

Professor, University of Massachusetts Boston

jeff.keislerh

Jirka Poropudas

SportIQ

jirka.poropudasr

Juha Törmänen

Inclus

juha.tormanenq

Juha-Matti Kuusinen

KONE Corporation

juha-matti.kuusinenu

Jukka Luoma

Assistant Professor, Aalto University School of Business

jukka.luomar

Jussi Kangaspunta

Veikko Laine Oy

jussi.kangaspuntau

Juuso Liesiö

Professor, Aalto University School of Business

juuso.liesiol

Jyri Mustajoki

Finnish Environment Institute

jyri.mustajokig

Kimmo Berg

Roima Intelligence

kimmo.bergv

Mika Marttunen

Finnish Environment Institute

mika.marttunene

Mitri Kitti

University of Turku

mitri.kittin

Pekka Laitila

Fennia

pekka.laitila@uagaklztnoa.yfoia

Pekka Mild

Maintpartner Group Oy

pekka.mildx

Simo Heliövaara

Nordic Investment Bank

simo.heliovaaraf

Totti Könnölä

Insight Foresight Institute

Tuomas Lahtinen

Loihde Analytics

tuomas.j.lahtinenk

Ville Brummer

CMI

ville.brummerm

Vilma Virasjoki

vilma.virasjoki@aanaclstyol.wfyik

Emails formatted as firstname.lastname@aalto.fi, unless otherwise stated.