People

Staff

Ahti Salo

Professor

Director of the Laboratory

ahti.salo@vaiahlttxol.gfeig

Y217

Harri Ehtamo

Professor

harri.ehtamo@iapaflgtfow.tfnia

Y232

Antti Punkka

Professor

antti.punkka@zaoablftyol.qfzii

Y218

Kai Virtanen

Professor

kai.virtanen@dazamlutjov.qfniv

Y212

Risto Lahdelma

Professor (part-time)

Dept. of Mechanical Engineering

risto.lahdelma@rapaklytyoz.afcih

Y216

Raimo P. Hämäläinen

Professor emeritus

raimo.hamalainen@lamavlytnor.mfkiy

Y215

Sampo Ruuth

Professor emeritus

sampo.ruuth@eeylzitskaoncestz.ufnii

Afzal Siddiqui

Adjunct professor

UCL

afzal.siddiqui@kavahlbtwoy.vfeih

Fabricio Oliveira

Assistant professor

fabricio.oliveira@waaaelsteol.pfoic

Y219

Tuomas Lahtinen

Postdoctoral researcher

tuomas.j.lahtineno

Anton von Schantz

Doctoral student

anton.von.schantz@xadavlvtaor.dfiiq

Y223

Heikki Puustinen

Doctoral student

heikki.puustinen@sauaclqtjox.pfmiu

Y220

Juho Andelmin

Doctoral student

juho.andelmin@mapaflitiov.sfxis

Y223

Juho Roponen

Doctoral student

juho.roponen@iaxaqlztroz.nfbiq

Y224

Jussi Leppinen

Doctoral student

jussi.leppinen@faiatlsttot.vfiiw

Y223

Lucas Condeixa

Doctoral student

lucas.condeixa@cauaolvtyop.ufxid

Y224

Mikko Harju

Doctoral student

mikko.harju@jamatlltoou.vfzie

Y220

Nikita Belyak

Doctoral student

nikita.belyak@tauailhteoc.zfcig

Y224

Pekka Laitila

Doctoral student

pekka.laitila@oarajlcteoc.jfvis

Y220

Minna Westerlund

Secretary

minna.westerlund@easaclqtlod.vfyip

Y213

Other members of the research team

Leevi Olander

Webmaster

leevi.olander@lawailxtuoh.cfqit

Y223

Olli Herrala

Research assistant

olli.herrala@daaaflztvox.qfpif

Patrik Lahti

Research assistant

patrik.lahti@eafajlbtkot.sfdil

Roni Sihvonen

Research assistant

Janne Lahti

Research assistant

janne.lahti@pakaalztioj.rfeij

Y220

Tuomas Suominen

Research assistant

tuomas.t.suominen@iawaulvtiop.sfsia

Adjunct faculty

Elja Arjas

Docent

Emeritus Professor, University of Helsinki

elja.arjas@shseblasoianckeih.wfuih

Jan-Erik Holmberg

Docent

STUK

jan-erik.holmberg@tsctnubkb.ifgix

Jari J. Hämäläinen

Docent

Senior Principal Scientist, Technical Research Centre of Finland

jari.hamalainen@ivftytt.rfcix

Jukka Ruusunen

Docent

President, Fingrid Oyj

Markku Kallio

Docent

Professor emeritus, Aalto University School of Business

markku.kallio@ghkspes.rfuim

Markku Verkama

Docent

Outotec

markku.verkama@yoeujtlowtteecd.vcpoemv

Pertti Lounamaa

Docent

President, Pajat-Solutions

Tuomas Raivio

Docent

Business Director, Gaia Group Oy

tuomas.raivio@ygtaiinav.sfbis

Veijo Kaitala

Docent

Professor, University of Helsinki

veijo.kaitala@khjeyllshiwnsktij.ifjih

Joona Tuovinen

Visiting lecturer

Technical Research Centre of Finland

joona.tuovinen@kvgtrtt.tfwii

Affiliated members and group members abroad

Esa Saarinen

Professor

Dept. Industrial Management

esa.saarinen@xamailltqoo.ofnid

3159 (TUAS-house)

Enrico Bartolini

Professor

RWTH Aachen University

enrico.bartolini@iasablgtboj.efeim

Matteo Brunelli

Professor

University of Trento

matteo.brunelli@qaaaqlxtsoo.ufiid

Leena Suhl

Visiting professor

Professor, Universität Paderborn

suhl@puppmbq.hdnem

Björn Wahlström

Professor emeritus

bjorn.wahlstroms

Lina Reichenberg

Postdoctoral researcher

Chalmers

lina.reichenberg@tayaxlyteoi.afhiv

Y223

Tommi Ekholm

Postdoctoral researcher

Finnish Meteorological Institute

tommi.ekholmo

Y214

Edoardo Tosoni

Doctoral student

edoardo.tosoni@haparlptboa.tfaiz

Y224

Jouni Pousi

Doctoral student

Neste Oy

jouni.pousie

Juha Törmänen

Doctoral student

Inforglobe

juha.tormanenf

Mirko Ruokokoski

Doctoral student

KONE Corporation

mirko.ruokokoskiv

Tuomas Rintamäki

Doctoral student

tuomas.rintamakik

Turo Hjerppe

Doctoral student

Finnish Environment Institute

turo.hjerppep

Ville Mattila

Doctoral student

VR Group

ville.a.mattilah

Alessandro Mancuso

KONE Oyj

alessandro.mancusoi

Y224

Anssi Käki

UPM

anssi.kakiw

Antti Toppila

Danske Bank

atoppilac

Eeva Vilkkumaa

Assistant Professor, Aalto University School of Business

eeva.vilkkumaaw

Ellie Dillon

ellie.dillon@eauavlutrof.yfmil

Y224

Frank Martela

frank.martelav

Ilkka Leppänen

Lecturer, Loughborough University School of Business and Economics

ilkka.leppanenu

Janne Gustafsson

Ilmarinen

janne.gustafssonc

Janne Kettunen

Associate Professor, Department of Decision Sciences, School of Business, The George Washington University

jkettune@ggzwdup.iebdaua

Janne Sorsa

KONE Corporation

janne.sorsah

Jeffrey Keisler

Professor, University of Massachusetts Boston

jeff.keislerh

Jirka Poropudas

SportIQ

jirka.poropudasg

Juha-Matti Kuusinen

KONE Corporation

juha-matti.kuusinenm

Jukka Luoma

Assistant Professor, Aalto University School of Business

jukka.luomau

Jussi Kangaspunta

Veikko Laine Oy

jussi.kangaspuntaj

Juuso Liesiö

Professor, Aalto University School of Business

juuso.liesioq

Jyri Mustajoki

Finnish Environment Institute

jyri.mustajokii

Kimmo Berg

Roima Intelligence

kimmo.bergt

Mika Marttunen

Finnish Environment Institute

mika.marttunenu

Mitri Kitti

University of Turku

mitri.kittia

Pekka Mild

Maintpartner Group Oy

pekka.milds

Simo Heliövaara

Nordic Investment Bank

simo.heliovaarad

Totti Könnölä

Insight Foresight Institute

Ville Brummer

CMI

ville.brummerk

Vilma Virasjoki

vilma.virasjoki@yagaslftwok.hfjie

Y224

Emails formatted as firstname.lastname@yavablktloo.ffdip, unless otherwise stated.