People

Staff

Ahti Salo

Professor

Director of the Laboratory

ahti.salo@qaoablqtsoi.ifhij

Y217

Harri Ehtamo

Professor

harri.ehtamo@iavamliteou.vfiim

Y232

Antti Punkka

Professor

antti.punkka@xatamlqtnog.jfbid

Y218

Kai Virtanen

Professor

kai.virtanen@maqawlctxoj.rfliu

Y212

Risto Lahdelma

Professor (part-time)

Dept. of Mechanical Engineering

risto.lahdelma@aazaelntwoi.tfwiz

Y216

Raimo P. Hämäläinen

Professor emeritus

raimo.hamalainen@gayaslstnoa.mfyie

Y215

Sampo Ruuth

Professor emeritus

sampo.ruuth@leolvitscakndeatv.jfzib

Afzal Siddiqui

Adjunct professor

UCL

afzal.siddiqui@zadarlntjog.afeih

Fabricio Oliveira

Assistant professor

fabricio.oliveira@raiarlhtuom.rfmip

Y219

Tuomas Lahtinen

Postdoctoral researcher

tuomas.j.lahtinenm

Anton von Schantz

Doctoral student

anton.von.schantz@wahaglqtlos.ifuiw

Y223

Heikki Puustinen

Doctoral student

heikki.puustinen@eaiatljtyot.qfnib

Y220

Juho Andelmin

Doctoral student

juho.andelmin@saqafldtroa.ifviw

Y223

Juho Roponen

Doctoral student

juho.roponen@pagaglstkox.vfjim

Y224

Jussi Leppinen

Doctoral student

jussi.leppinen@hazanlqtdoe.cftip

Y223

Lucas Condeixa

Doctoral student

lucas.condeixa@sauallqtrof.yftio

Y224

Mikko Harju

Doctoral student

mikko.harju@nabaelatkov.dfuiq

Y220

Nikita Belyak

Doctoral student

nikita.belyak@sacabluthoz.hfxiv

Y224

Pekka Laitila

Doctoral student

pekka.laitila@pavailetgop.wfiij

Y220

Minna Westerlund

Secretary

minna.westerlund@raoarlbtoot.ifuik

Y213

Other members of the research team

Leevi Olander

Webmaster

leevi.olander@gayakletioo.nfqiu

Y223

Olli Herrala

Research assistant

olli.herrala@yaaasletrov.lfsiw

Patrik Lahti

Research assistant

patrik.lahti@xanailittoi.ffein

Roni Sihvonen

Research assistant

Janne Lahti

Research assistant

janne.lahti@jaiarlqtroc.sfcic

Y220

Tuomas Suominen

Research assistant

tuomas.t.suominen@wayablntaou.lfxig

Adjunct faculty

Elja Arjas

Docent

Emeritus Professor, University of Helsinki

elja.arjas@rhdeqlyswirnhkdif.pfxim

Jan-Erik Holmberg

Docent

STUK

jan-erik.holmberg@jsxthuskr.tfmig

Jari J. Hämäläinen

Docent

Senior Principal Scientist, Technical Research Centre of Finland

jari.hamalainen@svytmtg.cfyiy

Jukka Ruusunen

Docent

President, Fingrid Oyj

Markku Kallio

Docent

Professor emeritus, Aalto University School of Business

markku.kallio@ehnseev.yfaiy

Markku Verkama

Docent

Outotec

markku.verkama@zoauhtqoytvedcy.lctoema

Pertti Lounamaa

Docent

President, Pajat-Solutions

Tuomas Raivio

Docent

Business Director, Gaia Group Oy

tuomas.raivio@qguahifav.yffig

Veijo Kaitala

Docent

Professor, University of Helsinki

veijo.kaitala@uhwexlcsoiqntknio.afgip

Joona Tuovinen

Visiting lecturer

Technical Research Centre of Finland

joona.tuovinen@lvjtvtl.lfzih

Affiliated members and group members abroad

Esa Saarinen

Professor

Dept. Industrial Management

esa.saarinen@taeatlwtvoj.jflis

3159 (TUAS-house)

Enrico Bartolini

Professor

RWTH Aachen University

enrico.bartolini@radaelstjoy.ufxiy

Matteo Brunelli

Professor

University of Trento

matteo.brunelli@fazaslktood.rfxiq

Leena Suhl

Visiting professor

Professor, Universität Paderborn

suhl@humpkbl.kdzez

Björn Wahlström

Professor emeritus

bjorn.wahlstromj

Lina Reichenberg

Postdoctoral researcher

Chalmers

lina.reichenberg@halaglftkor.ffvip

Y223

Tommi Ekholm

Postdoctoral researcher

Finnish Meteorological Institute

tommi.ekholmc

Y214

Edoardo Tosoni

Doctoral student

edoardo.tosoni@xarahlltqou.rfaiz

Y224

Jouni Pousi

Doctoral student

Neste Oy

jouni.pousia

Juha Törmänen

Doctoral student

Inforglobe

juha.tormanenj

Mirko Ruokokoski

Doctoral student

KONE Corporation

mirko.ruokokoskin

Tuomas Rintamäki

Doctoral student

tuomas.rintamakiv

Turo Hjerppe

Doctoral student

Finnish Environment Institute

turo.hjerppeu

Ville Mattila

Doctoral student

VR Group

ville.a.mattilag

Alessandro Mancuso

KONE Oyj

alessandro.mancusoa

Y224

Anssi Käki

UPM

anssi.kakih

Antti Toppila

Danske Bank

atoppilao

Eeva Vilkkumaa

Assistant Professor, Aalto University School of Business

eeva.vilkkumaal

Ellie Dillon

ellie.dillon@vafawlyttog.tfwiw

Y224

Frank Martela

frank.martelaw

Ilkka Leppänen

Lecturer, Loughborough University School of Business and Economics

ilkka.leppanenw

Janne Gustafsson

Ilmarinen

janne.gustafssonq

Janne Kettunen

Associate Professor, Department of Decision Sciences, School of Business, The George Washington University

jkettune@lgcwdun.eegdcus

Janne Sorsa

KONE Corporation

janne.sorsav

Jeffrey Keisler

Professor, University of Massachusetts Boston

jeff.keislerv

Jirka Poropudas

SportIQ

jirka.poropudasu

Juha-Matti Kuusinen

KONE Corporation

juha-matti.kuusineni

Jukka Luoma

Assistant Professor, Aalto University School of Business

jukka.luomav

Jussi Kangaspunta

Veikko Laine Oy

jussi.kangaspuntab

Juuso Liesiö

Professor, Aalto University School of Business

juuso.liesiod

Jyri Mustajoki

Finnish Environment Institute

jyri.mustajokij

Kimmo Berg

Roima Intelligence

kimmo.bergm

Mika Marttunen

Finnish Environment Institute

mika.marttunens

Mitri Kitti

University of Turku

mitri.kittix

Pekka Mild

Maintpartner Group Oy

pekka.mildi

Simo Heliövaara

Nordic Investment Bank

simo.heliovaaraf

Totti Könnölä

Insight Foresight Institute

Ville Brummer

CMI

ville.brummerp

Vilma Virasjoki

vilma.virasjoki@kazatlktbob.pfqic

Y224

Emails formatted as firstname.lastname@eataolwtook.xfwii, unless otherwise stated.