People

Staff

Ahti Salo

Professor

Director of the Laboratory

ahti.salo@hamavlltuof.ffxiz

Y217

Harri Ehtamo

Professor

harri.ehtamo@naoailftuos.cfrid

Y232

Antti Punkka

Professor

antti.punkka@zaeaylgtxoa.pffij

Y218

Kai Virtanen

Professor

kai.virtanen@watamlvtboa.rftiv

Y212

Risto Lahdelma

Professor (part-time)

Dept. of Mechanical Engineering

risto.lahdelma@dakaplftdof.dfciv

Y216

Raimo P. Hämäläinen

Professor emeritus

raimo.hamalainen@uaiaclftnon.kfsin

Y215

Sampo Ruuth

Professor emeritus

sampo.ruuth@hefldipssajnaestz.afhic

Afzal Siddiqui

Adjunct professor

UCL

afzal.siddiqui@mahaelgtsoj.dfxil

Fabricio Oliveira

Assistant professor

fabricio.oliveira@laoavlvtjof.ffkis

Y219

Tuomas Lahtinen

Postdoctoral researcher

tuomas.j.lahtinenk

Anton von Schantz

Doctoral student

anton.von.schantz@oacajlctcov.bfvic

Y223

Heikki Puustinen

Doctoral student

heikki.puustinen@laoaqlmtgoq.ufvix

Y220

Juho Andelmin

Doctoral student

juho.andelmin@maeaflytpom.gfrik

Y223

Juho Roponen

Doctoral student

juho.roponen@laaawlktwop.ffnio

Y224

Jussi Leppinen

Doctoral student

jussi.leppinen@cafarlttioj.wfwis

Y223

Lucas Condeixa

Doctoral student

lucas.condeixa@paqaolptcoe.kfjie

Y224

Mikko Harju

Doctoral student

mikko.harju@racayljtdoy.afrix

Y220

Nikita Belyak

Doctoral student

nikita.belyak@faraclitrok.ofuil

Y224

Pekka Laitila

Doctoral student

pekka.laitila@vakahlqtbor.ifaik

Y220

Minna Westerlund

Secretary

minna.westerlund@danajlttwou.cflir

Y213

Other members of the research team

Leevi Olander

Webmaster

leevi.olander@haxarlntdoh.cfdih

Y223

Olli Herrala

Research assistant

olli.herrala@vaeacletiof.vffid

Patrik Lahti

Research assistant

patrik.lahti@vaxaulqtwoj.qflin

Roni Sihvonen

Research assistant

Janne Lahti

Research assistant

janne.lahti@tacahlptwop.afbii

Y220

Tuomas Suominen

Research assistant

tuomas.t.suominen@jawaglvtfov.zfhik

Adjunct faculty

Elja Arjas

Docent

Emeritus Professor, University of Helsinki

elja.arjas@ahaellfsdihnqkuib.aflit

Jan-Erik Holmberg

Docent

STUK

jan-erik.holmberg@xshtpuhkf.lfoig

Jari J. Hämäläinen

Docent

Senior Principal Scientist, Technical Research Centre of Finland

jari.hamalainen@hvvtjtc.xffio

Jukka Ruusunen

Docent

President, Fingrid Oyj

Markku Kallio

Docent

Professor emeritus, Aalto University School of Business

markku.kallio@vhtsnef.ufais

Markku Verkama

Docent

Outotec

markku.verkama@yohuytkottsercc.uciooml

Pertti Lounamaa

Docent

President, Pajat-Solutions

Tuomas Raivio

Docent

Business Director, Gaia Group Oy

tuomas.raivio@igiayizar.ifjif

Veijo Kaitala

Docent

Professor, University of Helsinki

veijo.kaitala@thberlfssicnzkait.ffkid

Joona Tuovinen

Visiting lecturer

Technical Research Centre of Finland

joona.tuovinen@mvgtltv.yfhia

Affiliated members and group members abroad

Esa Saarinen

Professor

Dept. Industrial Management

esa.saarinen@aakanlitaol.afliw

3159 (TUAS-house)

Enrico Bartolini

Professor

RWTH Aachen University

enrico.bartolini@sanavletvom.tfiim

Matteo Brunelli

Professor

University of Trento

matteo.brunelli@ragaslmteos.hfqig

Leena Suhl

Visiting professor

Professor, Universität Paderborn

suhl@eutpzbp.rdued

Björn Wahlström

Professor emeritus

bjorn.wahlstromt

Lina Reichenberg

Postdoctoral researcher

Chalmers

lina.reichenberg@eayajlwtzox.yfmiy

Y223

Tommi Ekholm

Postdoctoral researcher

Finnish Meteorological Institute

tommi.ekholmh

Y214

Edoardo Tosoni

Doctoral student

edoardo.tosoni@pataxlctgol.ffeih

Y224

Jouni Pousi

Doctoral student

Neste Oy

jouni.pousii

Juha Törmänen

Doctoral student

Inforglobe

juha.tormanent

Mirko Ruokokoski

Doctoral student

KONE Corporation

mirko.ruokokoskim

Tuomas Rintamäki

Doctoral student

tuomas.rintamakij

Turo Hjerppe

Doctoral student

Finnish Environment Institute

turo.hjerppeh

Ville Mattila

Doctoral student

VR Group

ville.a.mattilaz

Alessandro Mancuso

KONE Oyj

alessandro.mancusoh

Y224

Anssi Käki

UPM

anssi.kakiv

Antti Toppila

Danske Bank

atoppilap

Eeva Vilkkumaa

Assistant Professor, Aalto University School of Business

eeva.vilkkumaat

Ellie Dillon

ellie.dillon@fawaxlctuoo.mfcis

Y224

Frank Martela

frank.martelak

Ilkka Leppänen

Lecturer, Loughborough University School of Business and Economics

ilkka.leppanenx

Janne Gustafsson

Ilmarinen

janne.gustafssonc

Janne Kettunen

Associate Professor, Department of Decision Sciences, School of Business, The George Washington University

jkettune@kgtwlug.aegdcuz

Janne Sorsa

KONE Corporation

janne.sorsaq

Jeffrey Keisler

Professor, University of Massachusetts Boston

jeff.keislere

Jirka Poropudas

SportIQ

jirka.poropudasi

Juha-Matti Kuusinen

KONE Corporation

juha-matti.kuusinenj

Jukka Luoma

Assistant Professor, Aalto University School of Business

jukka.luomad

Jussi Kangaspunta

Veikko Laine Oy

jussi.kangaspuntaw

Juuso Liesiö

Professor, Aalto University School of Business

juuso.liesiok

Jyri Mustajoki

Finnish Environment Institute

jyri.mustajokin

Kimmo Berg

Roima Intelligence

kimmo.berga

Mika Marttunen

Finnish Environment Institute

mika.marttunenw

Mitri Kitti

University of Turku

mitri.kittiu

Pekka Mild

Maintpartner Group Oy

pekka.mildf

Simo Heliövaara

Nordic Investment Bank

simo.heliovaarae

Totti Könnölä

Insight Foresight Institute

Ville Brummer

CMI

ville.brummerv

Vilma Virasjoki

vilma.virasjoki@gataplutgod.sfgis

Y224

Emails formatted as firstname.lastname@ravarlhtxoa.lfbir, unless otherwise stated.